Every time a poll under your account gets rendered on someone's browser this counts as toward your request limit. By default you are given 10,000 requests on the free plan.
All the polls under this account will stop being rendered for your users. At the end of the month, the limit will be reset and users will be able to see your poll again. If you increase your plan your users will instantly see the poll again until the new limit is reached without having to wait until the start of the next month.