When you sign up for a paid plan you are billed immediately for the month. You will then be billed one month from the day that you signed up.
If you upgrade your plan you will be charged for the prorated rest of the month on the new plan. This will be reflected on your next monthly bill.
Contact us and we will get it sorted it out.